About Us

The Knights of Columbus was founded in 1882 in New Haven, Connecticut, by Blessed Father Michael J. McGivney.  Our organization is composed of Catholic men and is based upon the principles of charity, unity, fraternity, and patriotism.  Worldwide there are nearly 2 million Knights and 15,900 local councils.  Knights of Columbus Council 1459 was established in 1910 and is composed of approximately 250 members.  Our local parish is Sacred Heart Catholic Church.  To reach out to us, see our Contact page.

Council Hall: 403 North Oak Street, Muenster, Texas 76252

Council Meetings: 1st Wednesday of each month; meal at 7:00 PM, meeting at 8:00 PM

See the following links to learn more about our council's activities, charitable works, and information on how to join us:

council officers

Chaplain: Rev. Joseph Keating

Grand Knight: Bob Bartush

Deputy Grand Knight: Austin Springer

Chancellor: Weston Wimmer

Recorder: Michael Davis

Financial Secretary: Nicholas Taylor

Treasurer: Greyson Evans

Advocate: Chad Henscheid

Lecturer: Deacon Gary Endres

Warden: Curtis Pagel

Inside Guard: Brad Schilling

Outside Guard: Michael Flusche

Trustees: Arthur Oppermann, James Hennigan, John D. Bartush